That’s it. I resign….

So, it’s been a while.

Things are a changing once again. So, the blog post I did about me going out to get a new job – well, it didn’t quite go according to plan.

It turns out admin wasn’t for me after all. I managed a full three and a half weeks before writing my resignation letter. Embarrassed is the word I think sums it up nicely. A month previously I’d been telling them how much I wanted this job and then I was typing; I’m sorry, it’s not you, it’s me.

I was offered a job at my local school working as a Teaching Assistant, which is what I used to do a couple of days a week when down south, alongside interviewing Disney stars and Dappy (remember him?).

Turns out I missed working with little people. It was only when doing data entry and calendar keeping in a quiet office that I realised quite how much.

I’m also turning my hand to a bit of copywriting. Basically, I’m writing blog posts on anything from jewellers to property websites, to Indian restaurants to travel guides to Marrakech and a bit of interiors in between. It pays appallingly but the deadlines are tight and it’s great to just keep writing.

I’m clearly having some kind of mid life career crisis. Really, I was hoping taking an admin job would unleash my inner ‘9 to 5’ Dolly Parton. If only….

Me in the office before I resigned
2 thoughts on “That’s it. I resign….

Leave a Reply

